top of page

Super Secret Squirrel Project

So, a friend of mine has invited me to be a part of his film project that will be shooting over the next several months. My part in it will be relatively small, I think, but it excites me to be part of film projects, especially horror film projects. The extent of my commitment remains to be seen, but I'm excited, nonetheless.

First, I love the horror genre. I can't really explain why, though I remember watching a lot of horror movies with my friends when we were in high school. These were usually good old video tape rentals (and occasionally video disc rentals, before my best friend's family got their first VCR.) There's probably a sub-conscious element of comfort and familiarity I get when I watch them. I also enjoy watching them like a game. Someone is trying to scare me or fool me, and I enjoy the thrill of trying not to be scared or fooled.

Second, I enjoy the thought that I'm helping someone make their dream a reality. Film-making is a dream, and a passion for many people. They have an idea that won't let go of them, and they have a driving need to make this idea into a movie. Very few films can be done all alone. They require people, and it gives me a sense of happiness to help people make their films.

At some point, I'll reveal the nature of this Super Secret Squirrel Project, but for now, you'll just have to wait for the details.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page